For full functionality of this site it is necessary to enable JavaScript. Here are the instructions how to enable JavaScript in your web browser.

Thank you for a successful FaceBase Community Forum! | FaceBase

Find public slides, webcasts and posters from the Community Forum here!

Thank you for a successful FaceBase Community Forum!

Published 16 June 2023

We are so grateful for such a successful FaceBase Community Forum! Cheers to the following participants who provided such insights and inspiration and made the meeting so special:

Speakers and Moderators

Here are the speakers and moderators that made this meeting so rich in knowledge-sharing - Bios of Speakers and Moderators:

Speakers: Rena D’Souza, Director of NIDCR (NIH/NIDCR); Mary Marazita (Univ of Pittsburgh); Jin Xiao (Univ of Rochester); Olivier Duverger (NIH/NIDCR); Abimbola Oladayo (Univ of Iowa); Jay Patel (Temple University); Harrison Brand (Harvard University); Ross Whitaker (Univ of Utah); Gage Crump (USC); Hong Li (Univ of Colorado, School of Dental Medicine); Crystal Rogers (UC Davis); Alicia Chou (NIH/NIDCR) and Noffisat Oki (NIH/NIDCR). We’d also like to give a shout out to our Hub presenters: Yang Chai, Carl Kesselman, Rob Schuler, Alejandro Bugacov, and Laura Pearlman (University of Southern California).

Moderators: For the Clinical and Public Health Session: Pedro Sanchez (Cedars-Sinai) and Emile Vieta (UCLA). For the Data Science Session: Joseph Hacia (University of Southern California) and Jifan Feng (University of Southern California). For the Basic Research Session: Jimmy Hu (UCLA) and Stacy Nguyen (Boston College).

Poster Presenters

You can find abstracts and contats for the publicly available posters here. Our amazing presenters from our poster session are: Emmanuel Aladenika (University of Iowa), Allyn Auslander (Operation Smile), Rucha Bapat (University of Southern California), Jifan Feng (University of Southern California), Tingwei Guo (University of Southern California), Eva Janeckova (University of Southern California), Mengmeng Liu (University of Southern California), Fei Pei (University of Southern California), Frankie Wilke (Indiana University - Purdue University), Mingyi Zhang (University of Southern California) and Heliya Ziaei (University of Southern California).

Program Committee

We would also like to express our appreciation to the Program Committee who helped us put together the best FaceBase Community Forum yet! All of our thanks go to: Rucha Arun Bapat (University of Southern California), Harrison Brand (Harvard), Azeez Butali (University of Iowa), Joseph Hacia (University of Southern California), Erica Hutchins (University of California San Francisco), Stacy Nguyen (Boston College), Pedro Sanchez (Cedars-Sinai), Susan Walsh (Indiana University - Purdue University) and Katherine Weisensee (Clemson University)

The FaceBase Hub thanks all of the above and all of those who joined us - both in person and virtually. More materials from the meeting will be distributed to the public very soon. And we’re already looking forward to getting together again in 2024!